Take a sneak peek at the tracklist and artwork for ASAP Rocky’s debut album

ASAP Rocky’s delayed album is now expected for release at the beginning of next year, on January 15. He revealed the album’s final release date on December 3 as he premiered the video for one of the album’s lead singles, F**kin’ Problems, on BET’s 106 & Park.

ASAP Rocky – Long.Live.ASAP (Album Cover)If lead singles Goldie and F**kin’ Problems are anything to go by, this album will be well worth the wait. Kendrick Lamar features on the album twice, joined by Joey Bada$$, Yelawolf, Danny Brown, Action Bronson & Big K.R.I.T. on track nine, 1 Train. The one and only Santigold makes an appearance too as well as Schoolboy Q.

ASAP wants the album to be perfect. Explaining the reason for the delays he  said: “The issue with my album is I got things on it that’s so out of this world that it’s taking so long to get mastered. That’s the issue, and I refuse to take anything off. It’s complete, everything is being mastered and cleared right now. Its just so hard to get things cleared, because you got to find people to clear samples.”

ASAP Rocky – Long.Live.ASAP (Deluxe Version Album Cover)
Long.Live.A$AP (Deluxe Version)

I very rarely see the point in getting an album if it’s not the deluxe version. The four additional bonus tracks on the deluxe version of Long.Live.A$AP include features from Gucci Mane, Waka Flocka Flame, Pharrell, Gunplay and fellow A$AP Mob member, A$AP Ferg.

Plus, prepare to potentially hear ASAP Rocky like you’ve never heard him before as he collaborates on  I Come Apart with one of the UK’s most hauntingly talented, alternative artists, Florence Welch. Yes! Florence and ASAP Rocky on one production – I can’t wait.

There are plenty of features but also plenty of solo ASAP Rocky tracks. I think he has the right balance, rather than saturate the album with features on one too many tracks, he appears to adopt the method of allstar rap songs. Loads of dope artists on one track for that star power whilst giving us plenty of solo Rocky material. Another track I can’t wait to hear is Fashion Killa.

You can catch ASAP Rocky on T.I.’s new album, Trouble Man: Heavy Is The Head, out December 18.

Pre-order your standard or deluxe version of Long.Live.A$AP on iTunes. 

Tracklist – Long.Live.A$AP
1. Long Live ASAP
2. Goldie
3. PMW (All I Really Need) (Feat. Schoolboy Q)
4. LVL
5. Hell (feat. Santigold)
6. Pain (feat. OverDoz)
7. F**kin’ Problems (feat. Drake, 2 Chainz & Kendrick Lamar)
8. Wild For The Night (feat. Skrillex)
9. 1 Train (feat. Kendrick Lamar, Joey Bada$$, Yelawolf, Danny Brown, Action Bronson & Big K.R.I.T.)
10. Fashion Killa
11. Phoenix
12. Suddenly

Deluxe Edition Tracks
13. Pretty Flacco (Remix) (Feat. Gucci Mane, Waka Flocka Flame & Pharrell)
14. Ghetto Symphony (feat. Gunplay & A$AP Ferg)
15. Ticket
16. I Come Apart (feat. Florence Welch)

Leave A Comment...

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s