Rihanna prepares to release her seventh album, in seven years

Rihanna will release her seventh studio album on November 19. She has already revealed the artwork and now she’s telling us more. The video below gives us a sneak preview at life with Rih, on the road to Unapologetic.

The star has revealed the tracklist for her upcoming album which is now available to pre-order in a Diamonds Executive Platinum Box for a price of £154.50. ‘A limited edition art piece for a true collector’ – the box is numbered and includes a special edition collectible coloured Diamonds remixes vinyl, an Unapologetic 2GB credit card style USB Flash Memory Drive, a unisex shirt featuring a photo of Rihanna taken during her Unapologetic album photo shoots, 7 art print lithographs, a behind the scenes DVD plus a whole load more.

Rihanna Shoots Video For Single DiamondsThe singer who plans to play seven shows, in seven days, in seven different countries on her 777 tour wanted Calvin Harris on her new album but unfortunately didn’t give him enough notice. She told him ‘you have to do something for my album,’ but Calvin couldn’t work to her two-day deadline.

The album features collaborations with Eminem on Numb and Chris Brown on a single called Nobodies Business. Rihanna also revealed that there’s another ‘secret collab’ on Unapologetic. ‘Its David phucking Guetta!!!! He also produced Fresh out the Runway, which y’all would NEVERRR believe!! He got that Hood shit too!!!” she tweeted.

Rihanna x River Island updateWe are still awaiting a video for the lead single Diamonds. Pictures from the set have surfaced and it seems the video has the dark feel we’ve come to know Rihanna for in videos like Russian Roulette and We Found Love.

Rihanna also gave a little update on her collaboration with River Island. She previously said: ‘I’ve been wanting to design my own collection for some time. River Island is the perfect partner for me to collaborate with and working with a British, family run business also really appealed to me. I find London really inspiring and River Island loves to have fun with clothes. I’m looking forward to working with them and creating something really special.’

On November 3 she posted a photo on Instagram with the caption: ‘Me! Spring/ summer collection with River Island is in the bag!’ Perhaps the jacket she is wearing is a sneak preview at the line, although that might get a little hot in summer. Who knows, Rihanna likes to be vague and cryptic in her social media updates.

Rihanna – Unapologetic (Album Cover)Tracklist: Unapologetic
1. Fresh Out The Runway
2. Diamonds
3. Numb (feat. Eminem)
4. Pour It Up
5. Loveeeeeee Song (feat. Future)
6. Jump
7. Right Now
8. What Now
9. Stay (feat. Mikky Ekko)
10. Nobodies Business
11. Love Without Tragedy/Mother Mary
12. Get It Over With
13. No Love Allowed
14. Lost In Paradise
15. Half Of Me (Bonus Track)

1 Comment »

Leave A Comment...

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s